Spring 2012 Calendar

Updated April 27, 2012

 

Priority Dates and Time Tickets

Registration times are assigned to each class code in order of completed hours from most to least. Go to Patriot Web to verify your registration time and to make sure you have a record free of holds that prevent registration.

*All newly admitted freshmen and transfer students must attend orientation and will register on that day.

Priority Dates Class Code
11/1 Graduate
11/3 Seniors
11/7 Juniors
11/9 Sophomores
11/11 Freshmen
11/16 Nondegree Graduate
1/4 Nondegree Undergraduate

return to top

 

Important Dates

Dates listed on this page are for full semester courses only. For add/drop deadlines for courses that meet less than a full semester, see Non-standard Sections Dates.

January 1 Day of Week Sunday
Martin Luther King Day (no classes) Mon Jan 16
First day of classes; last day to submit Domicile Reclassification Application; Payment Due Date; full semester waitlists removed Mon Jan 23
Summer 2012 Graduation Intent Available via Patriot Web Mon Jan 30
Last day to drop with no tuition penalty Tues Jan 31
Last day to add classes—all individualized section forms due Tues Jan 31
Last day to drop with a 33% tuition penalty Tues Feb 14
Last day to drop with a 67% tuition penalty Fri Feb 24
Last day to drop Fri Feb 24
Last day to file your Spring 2012 Graduation Intent Fri Feb 24
Immunization Record Deadline Tue Mar 1
Midterm progress reporting period (100-200 level classes)—grades available via Patriot Web Mon Feb 20 –
Fri Mar 23
Selective Withdrawal Period (undergraduate students only) Mon Feb 27 –
Fri Mar 30
Spring Break Mon Mar 12 –
Sun Mar 18
Incomplete work from Fall 2011 due to instructor** Fri Mar 30
Incomplete grade changes from fall 2011 due to registrar** Fri Apr 6
Dissertation/Thesis Deadline** Fri May 4
Last day of classes Sat May 5
Reading Days* Mon May 7 & Tue May 8
Exam Period (beginning at 7:30 a.m.) Wed May 9 –
Wed May 16
Commencement and Degree Conferral Date May 19, 2012

*Reading days provide students with additional study time for final examinations. Faculty may schedule optional study sessions on Reading Days, but regular classes or exams may not be held.

** These dates will not change.

return to top

 

Part-of-Term Tuition Liability Dates

There are standard Part-of-Term codes designated for courses that meet for the full semester (1), the first half of the semester (1F), or the last half of the semester (1L). Some courses meet for less than the full semester and have modified add, drop, and tuition liability dates. The part-of term code for non-standard courses will be listed in the section notes on Patriot Web. Please refer to the chart below for specific add/drop deadline dates.

Please note: Courses may be assigned to a Part-of-Term code that doesn’t necessarily match the exact start and end date for the section. Students should consult Patriot Web for the exact start and end dates for these non-standard courses.

Part-of-Term Code Last Day to Add/Drop (no tuition liability) Last Day to Drop (with 33% liability) Final Drop  Deadline/Last day to Drop (with 67% liability) Selective Withdrawal Period* (100% liability)
1
(1/23-5/16)
1/31 2/14 2/24 2/27 – 3/30
1F (1/23-3/11) 1/30 2/2 2/6 2/7 – 2/14
1I
(1/23-5/16)
1/31 2/14 2/24 2/27 – 3/30
1L (3/19-5/16) 3/26 3/29 4/2 4/3 – 4/10
1M (2/13-4/15) 2/20 2/23 2/27 2/28 – 3/6
1N
(1/23-5/16)
3/26 3/29 4/2 4/3 – 4/10
1W (1/2-1/20) 1/5 1/6 1/7 – 1/10

*The Selective Withdrawal Period applies to undergraduate degree-seeking students only. See the University Catalog for further details.

return to top

 

Payment Due Dates and Policies

Student Accounts is responsible for all payment policies. Refer to the the Student Accounts website for more information and important deadlines.

return to top