Summer 2017 Calendar

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Updated December 9, 2016


Priority Dates and Time Tickets

Registration times are assigned to each class code in order of completed hours from most to least. Go to Patriot Web to verify your registration time and to make sure you have a record free of holds that prevent registration.

*All newly admitted freshmen and transfer students must attend orientation and will register on that day.

Priority Dates Class Code
March 27 Graduate Students and Seniors (90+ hours earned)
March 28 Juniors (60-89 hours earned)
March 29 Sophomores (30-59 hours earned)
March 30 Freshmen (0-29 hours earned)
April 3 Nondegree

Important Dates

Dates listed on this page are for full semester courses only. For add/drop deadlines for courses that meet less than a full semester, see Non-standard Sections Dates.

For graduation deadlines, please go to the Graduation Timelines page.

Session 1
(12 weeks)
Session A
(5 weeks)
Session B
(8 weeks)
Session C
(5 weeks)
Session D
(10 weeks)
Session Dates May 22 – Aug 12 May 22 – Jun 24 June 5 – Jul 29 June 26 – July 29 May 22 – July 29
First day of classes Mon May 22 Mon May 22  Mon June 5  Mon June 26  Mon May 22
Last day to add classes
Last day to drop with no tuition penalty
Tues May 30 Fri May 26  Mon Jun 12  Wed Jun 28 Tue May 30
Memorial Day
(University closed)
Mon May 29
Final Drop Deadline
(50% tuition penalty)
Fri Jun 9 Thu Jun 1  Mon Jun 19  Wed Jul 5 Wed Jun 7
Independence Day Observance
(University closed)
Mon Jul 3 – Tue Jul 4
Selective Withdrawal Period
(undergraduate)
Jun 12 –30 Jun 5 – 7 Jun 20 – 27 Jul 6–10 Jun 8 –15
Last day of classes Wed Aug 9 Wed Jun 21  Wed Jul 26  Thu Jul 27  Wed Jul 26
Exam Period Aug 10 – 12 Jun 22 – 24 Jul 27 – 29 Jul 28 – 29 Jul 27 – 29
Thesis and Dissertation Submission Deadline Fri Aug 4
Degree Conferral Date
Sat Aug 12

Part-of-Term Tuition Liability Dates

Some courses meet for less than the full semester and have modified add, drop, and tuition liability dates.  The part-of term code for non-standard courses will be listed in the section notes on Patriot Web.  Please refer to the chart below for specific add/drop deadline dates.

Please note:  Courses may be assigned to a Part-of-Term code that doesn’t necessarily match the exact start and end date for the section.  Students should consult Patriot Web for the exact start and end dates for these non-standard courses.

Part-of-Term
Code
Dates Last Day to Add/Drop
(no tuition liability)
Final Drop
 Deadline
(with 50% liability)
Selective Withdrawal Period*
(100% liability)
1 – Full Semester 5/22 – 8/12 5/30 6/9 6/12 – 6/30
1A – Session A 5/22 – 6/24 5/26 6/1 6/5 – 6/7
1B – Session B 6/5- 7/29 6/12 6/19 6/20- 6/27
1C – Session C 6/26- 7-29 6/28 7/5 7/6- 7/10
1D – Session D 5/22 – 7/29 5/30 6/7 6/8- 6/15
1I – Individualized Study 5/22 – 8/12 5/30 6/9 6/12 – 6/30
1N – Non-Standard 5/22 – 8/12 5/30 6/9 6/12 – 6/30

*The Selective Withdrawal Period applies to undergraduate degree-seeking students only. See the University Catalog for further details.

Payment Due Dates and Policies

Student Accounts is responsible for all payment policies. Refer to the Student Accounts website for more information and important deadlines.