Summer 2019 Calendar

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Updated February 14, 2019


Priority Dates and Time Tickets

Registration times are assigned to each class code in order of completed hours from most to least. Go to Patriot Web to verify your registration time and to make sure you have a record free of holds that prevent registration.

*All newly admitted freshmen and transfer students must attend orientation and will register on that day.

Priority Dates Class Code
 March 25 Graduate Students and Seniors (90+ hours earned)
 March 26 Juniors (60-89 hours earned)
 March 27 Sophomores (30-59 hours earned)
 March 28 Freshmen (0-29 hours earned)
 April 1 Non-degree

Important Dates

Dates listed on this page are for full semester courses only. For add/drop deadlines for courses that meet less than a full semester, see Non-standard Sections Dates.

For graduation deadlines, please go to the Graduation Timelines page.

Approved by Faculty Senate December 5, 2018

Session 1
(12 weeks)
Session A
(5 weeks)
Session B
(8 weeks)
Session C
(5 weeks)
Session D
(10 weeks)
Session Dates May 20– Aug 10 May 20– Jun 22 Jun 3– Jul 27 Jun 24– Jul 27 May 20– Jul 27
First day of classes Mon May 20 Mon May 20 Mon Jun 3  Mon Jun 24  Mon May 20
Last day to add classes
Last day to drop with no tuition penalty
Tues May 28 Wed May 22 Thurs June 6 Wed June 26 Fri May 24
Memorial Day
(University closed)
Mon May 27
Last Day to Drop Tues June 18 Mon Jun 3 Thurs June 20 Mon Jul 8 Thurs June 13
Summer Recess and Independence Day Observance
Thurs Jul 4 (no classes) – Fri Jul 5 (University closed)
Selective Withdrawal Period
(undergraduate)
Jun 19- Jul 11 Jun 4-Jun 11 June 21- Jul 9 July 9- July 16 Jun 14- Jun 28
Last day of classes Wed Aug 7 Wed Jun 19  Tue Jul 23 Thu Jul 25  Wed Jul 24
Exam Period Aug 8– 10 Jun 20– 22 Jul 25- 27 Jul 26– 27 Jul 25– 27
Thesis and Dissertation Submission Deadline Fri Aug 2
Degree Conferral Date
Sat Aug 24

Part-of-Term Tuition Liability Dates

Some courses meet for less than the full semester and have modified add, drop, and tuition liability dates.  The part-of term code for non-standard courses will be listed in the section notes on Patriot Web.  Please refer to the chart below for specific add/drop deadline dates.

Please note:  Courses may be assigned to a Part-of-Term code that doesn’t necessarily match the exact start and end date for the section.  Students should consult Patriot Web for the exact start and end dates for these non-standard courses.

Part-of-Term
Code
Dates Last Day to Add/Drop
(no tuition liability)
Last Day to Final Drop
 Deadline
(with 50% liability)
Selective Withdrawal Period*
(100% liability)
1 – Full Semester 5/20– 8/10 Tues May 28 Tues June 18 June 19- July 11
1A – Session A 5/20- 6/22 Wed May 22 Mon June 3 June 4- June 11
1B – Session B 6/3- 7/27 Thurs June 6 Thurs June 20 June 21-July 9
1C – Session C 6/24- 7/27 Wed June 26 Mon Jul 8 July 9- July 16
1D – Session D 5/20- 7/27 Fri May 24 Thurs June 13 June 14- June 28
751 – Session E (7.5 Week Session) 5/20-7/12 TBD TBD TBD
1F – Session F (5 Week Online Session) 7/10-8/12 TBD TBD TBD
1I – Individualized Study 5/20- 8/10 Tues May 28 Tues June 18 June 19- July 11
1N – Non-Standard 5/20- 8/10 Tues May 28 Tues June 18 June 19- July 11
S1 – 8 Week Session 4/29-6/23 Mon May 6 Sun May 26 N/A
S2 – 8 Week Session 6/24-8/18 Mon Jun 1 Sun July 21 N/A

*The Selective Withdrawal Period applies to undergraduate degree-seeking students only. See the University Catalog for further details.

Payment Due Dates and Policies

Student Accounts is responsible for all payment policies. Refer to the Student Accounts website for more information and important deadlines.