How do I know what workflow my course will go through?

Posted: November 13, 2017 at 12:27 pm

At any time, you may preview the workflow for any existing course:

  1. Go to Course Admin.
  2. Search for your course in the search bar.
  3. Select your course from the results menu. The course details will show below the results menu.
  4. Select the Preview Workflow link beneath the green Edit Course button.
    1. Note that if you course is currently in workflow, the Preview Workflow link will not show.
  5. A window will display which shows both the Roles and the specific users who will be involved in the course’s workflow path.
    1. Note: the workflow preview will display based on the assumption that you are making a substantial change. If you make any of the following types of changes, your workflow will dynamically change to take into account different/added steps.
      1. Simple changes (UGC/GC will not receive these proposals)
      2. Specialized changes (the associated specialized committee will be added to the workflow)
      3. Impacted Units (if you answered Yes to the question Does this course cover material which crosses into another department?)
      4. Inactivations (the proposal will be sent to the Registrar’s Office first to assess if any active sections exist for the requested term)
      5. Title Changes (the proposal will be sent to the Registrar’s Office first to assess if the title change requires the creation of a new course)

If you would like to preview the workflow for a NEW course:

  1. Search for a course with the same prefix and of the same level as your anticipated new course.
  2. Follow directions from step 3 above onwards.

Search Topics

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages