Summer 2016 Calendar

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Updated November 16, 2015


Priority Dates and Time Tickets

Registration times are assigned to each class code in order of completed hours from most to least. Go to Patriot Web to verify your registration time and to make sure you have a record free of holds that prevent registration.

*All newly admitted freshmen and transfer students must attend orientation and will register on that day.

Priority Dates Class Code
March 21 Graduate Students and Seniors (90+ hours earned)
March 22 Juniors (60-89 hours earned)
March 23 Sophomores (30-59 hours earned)
March 24 Freshmen (0-29 hours earned)
March 28 Nondegree

Important Dates

Dates listed on this page are for full semester courses only. For add/drop deadlines for courses that meet less than a full semester, see Non-standard Sections Dates.

For graduation deadlines, please go to the Graduation Timelines page.

Session 1
(12 weeks)
Session A
(5 weeks)
Session B
(8 weeks)
Session C
(5 weeks)
Session D
(10 weeks)
First day of classes Mon May 16 Mon May 16  Mon June 6  Mon June 27  Mon May 23
Last day to add classes
Last day to drop with no tuition penalty
Mon May 23 Wed May 18  Mon Jun 13  Wed Jun 29 Tue May 31
Memorial Day
(University closed)
Mon May 30
Final Drop Deadline
(50% tuition penalty)
Fri Jun 3 Mon May 23  Mon Jun 20  Wed Jul 6 Jun 8
Independence Day
(University closed)
Mon Jul 4
Summer Recess
(Classes do not meet)
Tues Jul 5
Selective Withdrawal Period
(undergraduate)
Jun 6 –Jun 24 May 24 – 26  Jun 21 – Jun 28  Jul 7 – Jul 11 Jun 9 – Jun 16
Last day of classes Wed Aug 3 Wed Jun 15  Tue Jul 26  Thu Jul 28  Wed Jul 27
Reading Day(s)
Reading days provide students with additional study time for final examinations. Faculty may schedule optional study sessions, but regular classes or exams may not be held.
Not Scheduled
Exam Period Aug 4 – 6 Jun 16 – 18 Jul 27 – 30 Jul 29 – 30 Jul 28 – 30
Thesis and Dissertation Submission Deadline Fri Jul 29
Degree Conferral Date
Sat Aug 6

Part-of-Term Tuition Liability Dates

Some courses meet for less than the full semester and have modified add, drop, and tuition liability dates.  The part-of term code for non-standard courses will be listed in the section notes on Patriot Web.  Please refer to the chart below for specific add/drop deadline dates.

Please note:  Courses may be assigned to a Part-of-Term code that doesn’t necessarily match the exact start and end date for the section.  Students should consult Patriot Web for the exact start and end dates for these non-standard courses.

Part-of-Term
Code
Dates Last Day to Add/Drop
(no tuition liability)
Final Drop
 Deadline
(with 50% liability)
Selective Withdrawal Period*
(100% liability)
1 – Full Semester 5/16 – 8/6 5/23 6/3 6/6 – 6/24
1A – Session A 5/16 – 6/18 5/18 5/23 5/24- 5/26
1B – Session B 6/6 – 7/30 6/13 6/20 6/21 – 6/28
1C – Session C 6/27 – 7-30 6/29 7/6 7/7 – 7/11
1D – Session D 5/23 – 7/30 5/31 6/8 6/9 – 6/16
1I – Individualized Study 5/16 – 8/6 5/23 6/3 6/6 – 6/24
1N – Non-Standard 5/16 – 8/6 5/23 6/3 6/6 – 6/24

*The Selective Withdrawal Period applies to undergraduate degree-seeking students only. See the University Catalog for further details.

Payment Due Dates and Policies

Student Accounts is responsible for all payment policies. Refer to the Student Accounts website for more information and important deadlines.